Angel Guidance: Play

That’s the guidance card I pulled out this morning.

It tells me to drop my responsibilities and let loose; play. Free myself of the responsibilities and play. If anything, that’s what I feel like I’ve been doing already. Maybe I have not entirely let myself free to go. I do feel guilty when I go out and play. Especially during the weekends. Also, I have not worked at the hospital at a steady pace in the longest time. I live pay check to pay check in the most unsteady way possibly- with unfixed income & with a toddler. Responsibility is something I needs to work with.

But I get it.

Another way of looking at the message is that I should approach my affairs playfully and not so seriously. Be a mom- do it playfully, don’t push the unnecessary stress on myself; be a pseudo manager-  be light hearted about situations; be a nurse- enjoy the company of those I’m with and not be hung up with the politics.

Oh!

I have a get-away weekend coming up. Perhaps go and enjoy without feeling guilty?

This entry was published on November 8, 2016 at 7:05 pm and is filed under Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

Leave a Reply

