It’s Been a While

Over two years since my last post, a lot has changed. I am no longer the same person who started the initial post.

For starters, I am currently awaiting for the process of my divorce papers to be filed by the courts. My then three month- three weeker is turning three next month. I’d sacrificed my nursing career to help- as an amateur- in rebuilding an old legacy restaurant. I am now living with my bipolar mother; my younger brother and his girlfriend, my two old ass cats, myself and the toddler are all under the same damn roof.  My boyfriend (I know what he means now; it feels weird stating that term)- I found him on CL. & To top it off, I have $177 in my checking account and over 10 grand in debt.

*********

In the past two weeks, I’ve been practically beaten to a pulp by some viral infections- first the flu, then pink eye, an ear infection, then the flu again, with the grand finale of a strep throat. I’ve just completed the antibiotics but still feel a tad under the weather. I’m so done with feeling like a chunk of lardy turd. Preparing to kick this end piece of virus out of my body and to start feeling strong and healthy again.

*********

My grandparents would be so proud of me today. #helloadulthood

This entry was published on September 10, 2016 at 8:17 am. It’s filed under Beginnings, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

Leave a Reply

